Select a School...
Select a School

Meet Dr. Yeu Vang, Director of MLL

Dr. Yeu Vang Dr. Yeu Vang has been an educator for 20 years with St. Paul Public Schools.  She began her career as a classroom teacher at North End Elementary School.  She was Program Manager in the English Language Learners Department for one year and in 2003, Dr. Vang became the first Hmong woman principal to be tenured in the St. Paul Public Schools.  She has served as principal for six year at JJ Hill Montessori and seven years at Jackson Preparatory School a magnet for Hmong Dual Language Program (HDL). 

Dr. Yeu Vang was promoted by Superintendent John Thein to the role of Director for the Office of Multilingual Learning.  Her new chapter will focus on equity, empowerment and achievement with the district ELL services and Immersion programs.


MLL Department Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Dr. Yeu Vang (Ntxawm Vaj) Director yeu.vang@spps.org 651-744-6422
Elzbieta Murphy Supervisor elzbieta.murphy@spps.org 651-744-2767
Erika Bakkum Interim Supervisor / TOSA erika.bakkum@spps.org 651-767-8387
Liz Hathaway-Castelán Dual Langauge TOSA Lead liz.hathaway-castelan@spps.org 651-744-3418
Anna Parvi EL Teacher/Secondary TOSA anna.parvi@spps.org 651-767-8309
Nicholas Zimmer Elementary TOSA nicholas.zimmer@spps.org 651-744-8174
Christi Schmitt Elementary TOSA christi.schmitt@spps.org 651-744-6998
Sandra Smith Secondary TOSA sandra.smith@spps.org 651-767-8315
Mai Kou Xiong Dual Language TOSA maikou2.xiong@spps.org 651-744-6468
Myrna Abrego MLL/LCD/EA/Placement Support myrna.abrego@spps.org 651-767-8148
Hsajune Dyan Karen Community Specialist hsajune.dyan@spps.org 651-767-8294
Ge Moua Hmong Programs Support ge.moua@spps.org 651-744-5217
Lydia Rodriguez Accounting Technician lydia.rodriguez@spps.org 651-767-8232
Natalia Vang Department Clerk natalia.vang@spps.org 651-744-8370
Phi Vu Data/Research Analyst phi.vu@spps.org 651-767-8192
Doua Yang Hmong Programs Support doua.yang@spps.org 651-767-8219
Wendy Aro Middle School TOSA wendy.aro@spps.org 651-767-8315
Stella Ashland EL Teacher/Elementary TOSA stella.ashland@spps.org 651-767-8246
CLOSE